this morning

My Poetry

a last reflection
arm and body framed
of you in my bed

the sight of you there
like a soothing salve
to my tired eyes

your patience
with my late night tears
your precious
reassuring smiles
your silly
faces, poked out tongue

the next reflection
arm and body framed
will be so empty

the sight of the bed
without you in it
will bring fresh weeping

but holding
to your promise, love
and clinging
to the knowledge that
you will be
coming back for good

soon

2 thoughts on “this morning

Talk to me ...

