Rainbow

20120830-085720.jpg

I’m a walking talking cliché factory

Opening the curtains today
I’m greeted by a rainbow
I could take it as a sign of hope
Or I could take it as a sign
Of science and refraction
And random chance of
Sunlight and raindrops being
In the right place
At the right time

But the darkness and light
Unite to create something
Beautiful
Whatever I think

Looking out now from the kitchen
On the other side
The sun is struggling
to emerge from the clouds
But just as I stop and stare
It breaks free, nearly blinding me
With its brightness

Is the universe really trying to tell me something?
Or should I fetch my cloak of cynicism
And put it back on, quickly
Before I’m fooled

Happy Ever After?
Messages in the sky?
The future’s bright?
Yeah, right!

Talk to me ...

