this feeling

this feeling
it can’t be held in
it seeps out
past any kind of attempt
to keep it covered

this feeling
it bubbles up
from deep within
bidding me shout it out
or whisper it softly to you

this feeling
when I look at you
it overwhelms me
lips curve, tears well
defences broken and tattered

this feeling
it lights me up
so I am glowing
I’m sure the world must see it
written in my eyes

this feeling
that draws you in
to rest upon my chest
to let your spirit softly land there
and nestle in

this feeling
a touch so tender
on my soul
a gentle trace of fingers
on my heartstrings

this feeling
this sweetest feeling
is real and true
this love
for you

5 thoughts on “this feeling

  1. Sue,
    Awesome poem… I especially liked the lines
    “this feeling
    that draws you in
    to rest upon my chest
    to let your spirit softly land there
    and nestle in”

    I nominate this poem for a reading by you 🙂
    Read to read another one?

    Really enjoyed it…

    Peace,

    Stephen

    Like

Talk to me ...

