mute words

frustrated
I become mute
incapable
of the simplest
expression
of my thoughts

I have nothing
that would do justice
to this tenderness
nothing that would
accurately
reflect the sensation
your words bring me
or the tingling on my tongue
from your oven-baked
poetry in food form
or the ripples
flowing through me
from the droplets
of your touch
moving ever outwards
filling me up

your words come
back to me
This morning
I reached for your smile
and your eyes
reached into me

and once more I melt

my practical, poetic, cooking hero
with beauty beyond measure
in his humble loving soul

words are not enough

13 thoughts on “mute words

Talk to me ...

