a year

a year passed
since the end
of the end
much has changed
three hundred
and sixty six
days passed
since that painful
limbo finally ceased
I was free
to live
to be alone
to be horribly alone
but unbound
unstuck
free
to be me
be happy
find my way
discover my passions
and heal
make mistakes
be foolish
but heal
and now
my warping mind
strains at the concept
of how different life is
how different I am
and you
my love
my soft place
my warm embrace
my loving smile
and giving heart
you’re here
what a difference
a year makes

5 thoughts on “a year

Talk to me ...

