another week

sweet respite
of weekend 
     over

day took me
   eyes shrivelled
   lids drooping
       head tight
       drained of life
            sofa-sat-staring
                               again

the week 
      s t r e t c h e s 
                         l---o---n---g
                                                  ahead

                   early 
              mornings
         responsibilities
     worries and stresses
mounting up, piled on high

and my wish
     is simply
to rest
     in your arms
close my eyes
     do not think
     worry not
     and be free
9 thoughts on “another week

  1. Nice job! Always been a big fan of concrete poetry. I specialize in a unique brand of concrete poetry myself. I’ve sculpted poems like animal balloons into turtles, octopus, matadors, leaves, trees, apples, skulls, salmon and Coke bottles. Really enjoy reading your blog. Keep up the inspired work 🙂
    Cheers,
    Tyler

    Like

Talk to me ...

