to you

in this life that I live
   with its ups and its downs
      with its tears and its frowns

when I’m often in pain
   and feeling so weary
      so tired and dreary

in this wild head of mine
   where the worries swirl round
      anxieties abound

where golden honey’d glow
   can swiftly change its hue
      to deepest darkest blue

in this life that I live …

      there’s YOU

and no matter what
   brings me down
      you always
            lift me UP
               ’til I’m flying
                  above all the clouds
                     and I’m happy inside
                        where it matters the most

I can’t tell you
   enough
how you changed me
   for good
and how precious
   you are
how I love you
   so much

so much more than too

         x

3 thoughts on “to you

Talk to me ...

